Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sharing knowledge in the fields of science, education and trade is a heavily debated topic. While some people are of the opinion that any knowledge obtained should be shared actively and deliberately, others hold the belief that, it is vital to have some information classified. In my opinion, information should be shared extensively by all means, because that is the way we can aspire to evolve and develop, as a species. In this essay, we will throw a glimpse on both these views. When newer advances in the fields of academics, scientific research, and sales and marketing are conveyed to the larger public, there is always a greater chance for more development. For instance, Issac Newton's work on gravity revolutionised the field of science and helped Albert Einstein in formulating the theory of relativity. Thus, when a piece of information is shared, it often paves the way for further growth in the field. Furthermore, when something is shared with the masses, it encourages people to challenge the idea. Hence, I believe information should be made public for development and evolution, as a community. On the other hand, a large proportion of people argue that certain information should remain private and confidential. They argue that, some data has to be protected from public knowledge because of security concerns. For example, sharing scientific developments about nuclear and atomic research projects may cause social outcasts to use that knowledge against the masses, which will have devastating effects on the society. Consequently, the resources that need to be used for developmental purposes would rather be used against it. Though, I believe that information should be shared widely, it only makes sense to have a cautious approach towards handling more integral ones. In conclusion, though the opinions for sharing information in the fields of science, trade and academics vary, I think it's vital that these developments are shared extensively, but with some deliberation and caution. The way information is shared will gain more importance with further development of technology.