Different types of robots are now being developed which can be a friend, help at work and at school. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the development of technology is faster than ever before. Consequently, robots are likely to overtake various human tasks. It is a contentious issue whether it is a positive or a negative phenomenon. In this essay, I will elaborate on this subject and express my personal opinion. To begin with, some of the AI solutions are very useful. For instance, ChatGDP works not only to give information, but also to edit the text we wrote. It allows one to create a professional message within a very short time. Therefore, if we teach people how to use it, it will bring lots of benefits to people. From my experience, many people copy-paste the text from AI websites. However, those who know how to use it can improve their own skills much faster. On the other hand, I see threats from different types of robots. For example, items that can be a friend. It is dangerous because people need to develop social skills. Many individuals may choose to spend their free time with a device rather than real people. They may resign from maintaining friendships. Certainly, this is not positive for people's health. To sum up, from my perspective there are both pros and cons of AI solutions. Certainly, they can speed up people's work and help people finish more tasks in a short time. However, some of the features such as pretending friendship may bring mental issues for the user. Therefore, I strongly stand for controlling what kind of products we allow to be sold.