Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Instead of spending money on roadways, authorities have to spend it on the railways. I totally agree with this opinion because the railways are budgeted option than roadways and inbuilt WC and refreshment facilities make it more convenient for all age groups of people. The main reason why I believe that the government should invest in the railways than roadways is that the railways are inexpensive, therefore, moving around the nation with a limited budget makes highly possible for poor and middle-class travellers. To illustrate, my husband and I had travelled Mumbai to Chandigarh for our honeymoon by train, saving on travelling had helped us to spend more on food, accommodation, and shopping, as we had a very limited budget. Another reason why I support the notion, that built-in WC and refreshment facilities allow more comfort for all age groups of people. For example, families with youngsters as well as elders can easily travel by train as it makes more convenient for them to use inbuilt WC and refreshment facilities whenever required without waiting for the vehicle to stop at an appropriate place. Additionally, it saves time and one can reach the destination faster. Whereas roadway travelers a person who changes location travellers have to stop for fuel, food, and toilets and it consumes more time, hence it takes longer to reach the final destination. Finally, roadways have few other disadvantages for reaching late to the finishing line, like traffic congestion, bumpy and clumsy roads. In conclusion, I completely agree that the authorities ought to invest more in the railways instead of roadways. This is because the railways are comparatively reasonable than roads and much more convenient for all age groups of people. Given this situation, it seems that the government should keep aside some extra fund to invest in railways.