Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while other people believe they don't. Discuss both these points of views and give your own opinion.

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different individuals in the current scenario. Therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether professional sports players play a vital part in the lives of youngsters or not. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions, but also my point of view will be elaborated in a sensible conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First of all, following these athletes, the young population are encouraged to do the same activity. To exemplify, a new generation can evolve in various positive activities with the assistance of their performance models and achieve higher success in further. For example, the vast majority of individuals follow Milkha Singh as their role model and they are achieving high success. Moving towards the second argument of this debate. The first point of this is that bodies have to struggle with various health issues when they follow them as their role models such as stress, anxiety, and depression. Secondly, following their favorite person sometimes they do not show any interest in their study which is not good for their career development. As a result, they lost their interest in completing their aims. To recapitulate, according to my perspective professional athletes play an integral role in the life of youngsters. Although, nations may vary in their opinion. However, it is believed that the ideology of success can be reached if folk will embrace both ways of living in society.