In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

In some parts of the world, population, who are under the age of 20 years, are prohibited from going out after a particular hour after sunset unless a responsible adult escorted them. In my opinion, such a measure is paramount to ensure the safety of society's members. One of the main reasons for the curfew is to avert atrocious incidents. Due to the thriving of criminal activities at night and teenagers are an easy target for mugging or kidnapping. For illustration, a recent article which was published by " The Guardian" reported that although a minuscule victims percentage is from helpless teenagers, the presence of adults with them would help eradicate these offences tremendously. Thus, the law prevents them from wandering at night in high crime areas without a grown man in an attempt to deter criminals from targeting them. Moreover, a crucial contributing factor for the drastic manoeuvre is the daring nature of teenagers. Miscreants or notorious elements can allure youngsters with ample money and the sense of adventure to carry out acts of terrorism. To elucidate the motive, according to a renowned psychologist research paper for “ Stanford University,” the interpretation of increased rates of young people emergence in illegal activities was mostly due to the absence of adult guidance. Hence, if not for the wisdom of elders, a substantial number of teenagers would be regarded as delinquents. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my view that I agree curfew has valid rationales as far as safety is a prime concern. If the promising outcomes proved to be attainable, more countries would impose the same law.