Some people think that cinemas will one day close due to the popularity of online streaming services for films and series. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, online streaming services have become prevalent in public. Some individuals claim that cinemas will eventually be replaced by these streaming services while others believe cinemas are irreplaceable. In my opinion, I firmly agree that cinemas have their unique values and can not be replaced. To begin with, movie theatres bring another level of experience to their audience. Cinemas provide sound and video qualities at their highest standard, using huge screens and premium speakers to give the audience a perfect performance. Besides, as physical communication is fading out among the public, gathering in these places with friends and families would be an attractive reason for people to become more sociable, as they communicate physically and share their emotions about movies. On the other hand, online streaming services facilitate accessibility to numerous movies and series. These services have become pervasive among people especially in metropolitans. In a crowded city, a person can access a limitless number of films by purchasing an account, resulting in saving their precious time. For example, in a family whose working hours have deprived them from going to the cinema together, they can enjoy the same experience in their home by using services such as Netflix and Amazon. Thus, these features have enabled people with limited amounts of time to be able to enjoy watching movies with their friends and relatives. To conclude, although the rising of technology has brought watching movies to a different level of experience along with saving time, I believe movie theatres will be never completely replaced by these streaming services, as they offer better sound and visual quality, with the advantage of meeting people in-person.