Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The adolescents have a great amount of admiration towards the Public figures. Although, some people believe that the public figures do not set a right example for the teenagers and many believe otherwise. In my view, there are positive as well as negative aspects. There are various positive aspects of the public figures being a role model for today's youth, they could inspire the teenagers physically and mentally. To begin with, most of the actors and sports stars are extremely healthy and fit. This could influence the adolescents, and they could start working towards attaining a healthy lifestyle. Secondly, we have also seen the dedication and the hard work put into their day to day lives of these celebrities. These personal traits could also alter the minds of the adolescents positively. For example, Sachin Tendular with his dedication and hard work has inspired a number of adolescents to acquire the same amount of dedication and hard work, Virat Kolhi as a teenager was inspired by Sachin Tendular, and see can see he reached towards being a successful player. Hence, it can be concluded that celebrities can influence the youth to a great extent, in most cases positively. However, there are also some downsides to this. Not all the media and the sports personnel are responsible for their acts in public. Most of these stars are always in the news, so certain behaviours such as smoking in public, drinking of excessive alcohol could lead in setting a bad example for the youth. Hence, if the celebrities do not take responsibility for their actions in public, it could lead to detrimental effects. To conclude, role models play a more positive role in inspiring and motivating the adolescents. However, the celebrities should take full responsibility of their actions to avoid any detrimental effects.