University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Pupils should pay entire college fee to the educational institutes, as it profits them greatly than the community. I completely disagree with this statement. This essay will explain 2 fundamental reasons why undergraduates or postgraduates can be relaxed from fee charges. Firstly, the government should provide free educational service for the Social growth of the nation. When students are supported by the society they become more responsible, and they thrive to get good results, thereby, as an outcome, they settle well in their professions. Furthermore, graduates also build a sense to develop their nation as they were given an opportunity to explore academics. To illustrate, BBC reported that when the state government of a nation in Asia had provided an unpaid education, 80% of the professionals have contributed towards social causes such as organising medical campaigns, conducting free professional courses, providing jobs to unemployed, etc. Moreover, they have also donated money to the government agencies for community development. Another essential factor for the governments to invest on educating adults is for Economic progress of the country. More and more leaders in various fields can be produced when individuals gain knowledge through advanced studies, this is because graduates turn into knowledgeable and wise individuals, and thereby they are provided with great employment opportunities, as a result, this will impact in economic development. For Example, Times reported that there is a high variance in per capita income of regions who provide free tertiary education versus regions who charge a fee to pupils with the former population set producing high income. In conclusion, while students are gifted with an opportunity to study, it will not only benefit them, but they are transformed into assets to the nation since they pay back to the society while contributing towards social and economic development. Therefore, students should not be deprived of education due to financial factors.