More people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem?

It is claimed that the overwhelming majority of people have become depressed compared with the past time in today's society complex. This essay aims to investigate the causes of this and also put a number of solutions. Firstly, this trend happens due to the productive public tends to spend more time working or studying harder without being balanced with maintaining personal health, be it physical or mental. For example, employees in the office start from nine to five with endless workloads, not to mention hours spent commuting from home to the office and vice versa. As a result, it can pile up the burden on their mind since they do not have time to release their stress, such as working out or relaxing. Secondly, the spread of social media is responsible for the expansion of anxiety in the public. Take Instagram, for instance; when cyber friends are always showing off wealth and wasting money, those who see it become worried because they think they are the only ones suffering. That is why citizens in this century feel more depressed compared to before. Given the current situation with changes in human mental health, some measures must be implemented. First and foremost, the government should start contemplating this problem by allowing workers to work remotely and, moreover, reducing the working day to four days. In such a case, they have leisure day for pampering themself, like joining a yoga class. Eventually, workers become more productive in companies, along with their happiness increases. In addition, people's awareness should be increased through campaigns about the negative effects or investing more time in social media. In conclusion, the reasons behind the rise in depression include imbalanced lifestyles and internet use, and possible solutions are shifting the way of working and building public awareness.