Nowadays many people complain that they have dificulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is a common belief that a great number of individuals are complaining about not having enough hours of sleep causing diseases and lack of energy. However, there are some methods that can be done to resolve this issue by achieving a life balance and doing exercise. Firstly, individuals who have hectic schedules and many responsibilities at work, are finding it hard to relax at night and have a good sleep. Moreover, it is of great importance to be able to let our body rest well and get ready for the next day, that is the only way to stay motivated in life and perform well at work. Hence, when this is not happening, we start having diseases. Furthermore, people who can not rest properly, will feel tired the next day and this issue will continue until they have enough sleep. According to a recent survey made in Uruguay, 70% of the population said that the reason for not being able to sleep well at night is because of the responsibilities they have at work. Secondly, there are some solutions available for this matter. The first solution is finding the right life balance, trying to not stay back at work and leaving some free time during the week for ourselves to relax and have fun. Another solution would be doing exercise. This brings a lot of benefits to our life, it makes us feel less stressed and will help us to have better sleep. Furthermore, it will help us to stay far away from diseases. For instance, recent research suggests that people who exercise often manage to sleep a minimum of 8 hours every day without waking up during the night. To sum up, this essay discussed the problems associated with a lack of sleep, while the issues are evidently clear, there are some measures that can be taken to tackle this matter by finding a life balance and doing exercise.