You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

‘We remember our lives through the memories we make’, is an apt phrase to explain the conundrum presented in essay topic. Memories are a contradiction of life lived, we smile reminiscing bad memories and our heart feels a moment of bleakness when we look back at the good ones, isn’t that something amazing?. In this essay I would like to discuss the difference of opinion when people are asked about the happiest time in their lives. Although teenage are the years when we are young adults getting ready to face the world of opportunity, but those are the years when we allowed to make mistakes, be frivolous, discover ourselves and make the most out of it. In those years we make friends that we expect are going to spend the rest of life with us, thus without any judgement do the craziest things we can think off connects a noun with the preceding word of. Being full of energy and having the time to utilise it on non responsible stuff, for some of us makes it the perfect starter kit for some happy memories. But all minds work differently and thus for some, being frivolous and doing crazy stuff is not all, they are driven with passion to do something, shoulder the burden of responsibility and be an independent individual who can take pride in his or her achievements. Once we are adults the challenges of life become real, we start doing things that matter in life like helping a friend in need, paying off the bills, starting a family, the list goes on. In this process, we meet people that we hang on to and do stuff that we take forward with us as a learning process. The feeling of happiness that we get when finally accomplish something we have been working so hard for, can sure be ingrained in memories for life. Also for some, teenage can be toiled turned or stirred by plowing or harrowing or hoeing tilled tiled tolled with hardships like being the odd one out in the class, family difficulties, etc., which can be difficult to deal with, where as on the other hand whereas for the rest probably the adult life might be conjured with unknown problems like career difficulties, heartbreaks, money problems, etc. In conclusion, I would like to say, happiness can be subjective to a person and teenage as well as adult life can bring a smile on your face, but we cannot declare either one as the clear winner, let the footsteps of memories left in life be the judge of it.