Some people think that watching TV causes weight problems in children. Do you agree with this view? What solution you can suggest to tackle children’s weight problem?

Since the boom in the television market, it has created a great impact on our life. It is thought by many people that weight problem in children is caused by watching TV. In my opinion, although watching TV itself is not the reason behind the weight gain, watching it for excessive hours can cause this issue; however, diet also plays an important role in the same. One of the aspects that have to take care is not just TV, but the time spent in front of it is more important. If a child watches TV for excessive hours, it will cause ignorance towards the essential activity of a child's life that is 'Playing' which further can lead to serious health issue such as obesity. Secondly, a diet is also important for a health body. A child can become obese if the diet consists of an unhealthy meal and processed food, which contain high level of saturated fat and sugar. Inactivity and poor diet, both contribute to the weight gain problem in children. To resolve these problems, effective measures should be taken, not only by parents but also by schools. First of all, parents should restrict watching TV to limited time maintaining a routine in the house. Children must be encouraged for physical activities both by parents and school by motivating them to play games or sports. Along with that, children should be provided nourished food. In addition to teaching them benefits of healthy food; parents should engage them in the cooking process, which will help in building more interest in them toward food. In conclusion, by introducing children to sports and exercises as well as providing them better diet can avoid weight issues in children.