Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In every course in the tertiary institutions, the same proportion of both sexes should be admitted. I totally agree with this statement because the acceptance of boys and girls in every subject at the University would foster gender equality and prevent discrimination. The main reason why I agree that institutions of higher learning ought to take same numbers of male and female is because it will promote gender equality. In other words, men and women will have the same opportunity to explore their individual potentials. For example, my younger sister, Judith, who studied Mechanical Engineering, a course that is termed 'masculine', graduated with a first class. This was because she was not intimidated by the words of people. Therefore, higher places of study should admit equal numbers of boys and girls in every subject. Another reason why I agree with this statement that universities should accept identical numbers of both sexes in every course is because it will prevent discrimination. That is, the masculine or feminine student will not feel cheated, short changed or less of themselves. This will in turn build their confidence in other areas of life as they enter into the labour market. Recent studies by the institute of statistics, conducted in 2010, revealed that the best Chefs in the world are males. That is to say, admitting of equal proportions of both sexes in all subjects in the universities are beneficial. In conclusion, I completely agree that higher institutions should take the same number of boys and girls In every subject to enhance equal rights and prevent unfairness. Given this situation, the government should enact laws to support this notion.