Some people think that to be successful in sports natural ability is the main important reason others think that hard work and practice is more important Discuss both views with opinion

Although It is believed by some that natural skills is all it takes to achieve success in sporting activities, others think that being hardworking and practising non- stop are more paramount. In my opinion, I believe that hard work and resilience are the major keys to achieving success. On the one hand, it is believed by many that having a talent is all it takes to be successful in a sport because a talented person has more advantage of achieving his goals than someone who is not a natural. In other words, an individual talented in playing a game like football or golf does not need to spend rigorous hours in training because as a natural he can easily master the skills, as a result of this, he will attain a higher performance level than his teammates. Furthermore, it is also believed that having a natural talent is an essential ingredient for a top performer as scouts who aim to recruit children would rather go for the ones with inborn abilities because they believe that without it one cannot go far in his career. Also, children with natural talents can easily build up their self-confidence and become more prominent than other people when they reach adulthood. On the other hand, supporters of this view believe that working hard and practising regularly is the most important key to achieving success and I agree. This is because regardless of being a natural if an individual does not show tenacity and desire he will not reach the top of the ladder in his chosen sport. What's more, although talent can be seen as the fuel that will kick start a successful career, but without persistent hard work and undying passion for one's craft talent will die. For instance, according to the recent survey carried out by the National Sport Federation, it has been reported that a higher percentage of footballers who worked hard and practised on a regular basis were more successful than the players with natural talent who believed there was no need to practice, consequently, re-emphasizing the need of hard work and resilience. In conclusion, while people's opinion may vary opinions, I believe that the key to success in any sport is hard work irrespective of being a natural.