Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, some people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is readily apparent that technology plays a vital role in human life and society. This development has been used to monitor the activity that people do in a day through many devices. In my opinion, the technology gives various positive consequences rather than drawbacks, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. When people are not aware of them being tracked or monitored, it is certainly the cause of many negative consequences. However, education is the key to solving the problem. By educating individuals about tracking and monitoring, helps promote awareness and empower individuals to protect their privacy. It is important for people to learn and be more careful in what they act or speak both in private and public. On the other hand, it is obvious that there are numerous advantages for the monitor technology. For security purposes, these tools not only help police officers in the investigation in the track of criminals, but they also deter the rate of crime that could happen. This can ensure the safety of people in society. Additionally, tracking technology that provides the location of individuals through cell phones help the healthcare service reach out to people more easily, when they accidentally face a health-related problem. To sum up, technology is increasingly benefiting humans and society. It can improve the standard of living to be safer and peaceful. While I believe the advantages of this advancement outweigh the disadvantages, people should be careful and mindful of using it, as it has the potential to impact their lives.