Tourism is an ever growing industry What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

An Industry that has been known for its continuous growth is Tourism. Encouraging people to visit an area by the dwellers is always a step in the right direction. This is because, it brings so many good things to the individuals and the community at large. The essay below will shine more light on some of the gains. Firstly, travelling to new places brings some sort of education to a person. It exposes someone to a different environment with unfamiliar cultures, weather, people, food and so many other things, and these bring about learning new stuff from the experiences. For instance, my mother learnt a new recipe for making rice from her trip to China last year, and that made her so happy that she made it for everyone on Christmas eve. That delicious meal would not have been a reality if she had not gone for the visit. More so, good economy is something every community will always rejoice over. Tourism has been known for its boost to any economy. When more people migrate to a place, it creates a need for a growth in the development. This will increase other aspects such as accomodation and food business. Therefore, there will be more jobs which will increase the employment rate of the society. An example is Kenya in Africa that is now one of the richest nations in the Continent because of its interesting tourist attractions. In conclusion, increasing rate at which humans move from one place to another to see new things, has some positive effects on both the people and the community.