*Question* In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, the crime rates in certain countries have reduced, however, there is still a threat in people's mind about safety. Some measures could be taken by the government to eradicate such fear. On the one hand, both developed and developing countries are focusing strictly on bringing safety for their citizens on all aspects. The deployment of more police and placing CCTV cameras in crowded and sensitive places like: malls, theatres, restaurants, colleges and schools have brought in control over the crime. Criminals have abstained from entering these places which are under endless surveillance. Besides, national identification cards like " aadhar " have become a mandate in India to make sure every citizen holds their identity and it becomes a traceable device to monitor every activity of a person. A doubt about safety has gone out of some people's mind due to smart measures deployed by municipality and corporations. On the other hand, scepticism about safety still exists. For instance, expats and tourists are targeted by pick pocket and snatchers. Rapes and kidnapping are increasing significantly in the recent years, despite those acts are punishable under law. The world internet data show 60% usage spent on porn websites. Too much sex oriented pictures and videos instigates people to attempt a rape. The government must focus on eradicating such sites. When it comes to kidnap; Children under the age of 8 are mostly attempted. Parents must take extreme care towards their child. They shouldn't be left unnoticed. When kids grow up and become physically strong they should be able to safeguard themselves. To conclude, every country is trying their best to keep their inhabitants safe, however, there are still few crimes that slip through the cracks of safety layer and they must be addressed the way it has to be.