The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The increasing trend of instant foods has made peoples life easy, so that, they can easily cope up with the todays busy lifestyle. Although, there are pros and cons of this trend, in my view, advantages are far more than the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the benefits of the trend of convenience foods and its superiority over disadvantages. In today’s busy world, where everyone wants to ease their life, the ready-to-eat foods are the sigh of relief for them. The major advantage of such foods is, firstly, they are easily available in different varieties and secondly they are the least time consuming. For instance, I have very busy working schedule, so, I usually find something instant to eat rather than wasting an hour of cooking. Therefore, the easy accessibility and time saving, are the two main benefits of convenience foods. In regards to the comparison of pros and cons, the benefits outweigh losses because the modernization of lives demands less time consuming things. While the new generation wants the fastest cars, smart phones and online games, the same goes for the food. For example, if you have to work more than thirteen hours per day, you will never waste an hour of cooking, instead you will find something convenient to eat. Therefore, the advantages of this trend are much more than the disadvantages. To conclude, in today’s world of speed, the trend of convenient food is not just a necessity, but also a fashion. Therefore the advantages of easy availability and less time consuming, outweighs the disadvantages.