Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to technological advancement, working from home is majorly preferred. But other group thinks that employers don't benefit from this type of work culture setting. Today, I will dive into the different perspectives of the statement and draw a opinion out of it. Firstly, the company saves a lot of money on rent, infrastructure, buying new equipment, permits, electricity and water when their workforce is not operating from the office. To illustrate it further, capital which is saved from non-spending on facilities can be optimally directed towards funding new business ventures. Also employer benefits like reduced overhead costs, access to global talent, and increased productivity. On the other hand, employees who remotely have said that they find a great sense of work-life balance, job satisfaction, saving time and money on travelling, motivation to increase performance and family time. For instance, in a recent 2024 survey of Apple company, 80 per cent voted for work from home option and said they find a great balance in personal and professional time in it. To sum it up, the remote option has benefitted both sides of people. However, in my opinion, I think that there should be a balance between going to an office and working remotely. Therefore, a hybrid operational style will be the best solution for both sets of groups. This will mutually benefit and necessities for collaboration and adaptation.