nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

In contemporary days, it is quite common to see an increasing number of people choosing to start-up instead of working for corporations. Here is an essay aiming to illustrate some reasons contributing to this phenomenon and the adverse impact of being self-employed. Personally, multiple factors contribute to this phenomenon. One underlying cause behind the above-mentioned phenomenon might be government encourages individuals to set up businesses so that this politic could enhance economic development. It means individuals can be self-employed easily with government funds or lower taxation politics. In addition, another reason we cannot overlook is that each individual employed by themselves could earn more money. Besides, they also can gain more free time than work for companies. However, this trend brings some disadvantages although there are some advantages mentioned above. The most evident one is that the competition in the industry in the same become stiff. It means the marketing emerging negative operation in the long-term future. To be more specific, start-ups in order to attract their clients, might take some measures like decreasing the price, which makes the market's balance disorder. Furthermore, the employee works in small businesses face more challenges. One person needs to do more staff's work, such as human resources both responsible for recruiting and assisting the boss with other work. Staff places a strain on these demands, it is harmful to their mental and physical health. In conclusion, as what has been illustrated above, although it can bring some benefits in some cases. However, this trend should not be encouraged, considering the problems it causes for individuals and society.