ome people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

What is the better thing to do when someone is stuck in a rut? Stay in it or leave it? Certain people believe that one should accept difficult circumstances, for example, when someone is not satisfied with their job. Others, on the other hand, hold the opposite idea, which is to fight and try to get out of an unpleasant situation and overcome that. I strongly agree with the latter group, and I believe that it is better for a person to try their best and overcome bad situations. Many people support this view that, however bad is the situation, it is better to put up with. Certainly there are some reasons behind their belief. For example, there are a large number of graduate students in different countries who accepted an underpaid work and try to keep up supporting that, since they have a fear of failure and new challenges. They believe that taking the risk of changing the current state would drain too much energy and causes stress and worse future. So these people always bear their living condition and just focus on their own survival. A different group, on the contrary, share the opinion that it is far better to try for changing the unfavourable situation and face the challenges in front of you. They believe that although there would be ups and downs in life, one can overcome them through continued effort. To be in such condition where people should fight and try hard to do their best to get out of it, would give them strength and valuable lessons to deal with other difficult situations in life. In conclusion, people have different views about how to handle an unfavourable situation. Some of them think that the best way is to accept the current situation, however, the other group believes that by making huge effort one can improve and make changes in life. I, personally, support the view of those who believe that people must never give up improving their lives, however bad the condition is.