Many companies use advertisements to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make an advertisement effective? Is it a good thing or a bad thing to the society?

Advertising is one of the vital may of businesses to promote their products and services to customers to increase their market share. I aim to explore this amusement phenomenon from diverse perspectives, and I think that will bring both positive and negative effects to the society. To my maid, an arrange of factors contribute to make advertisements successful. Firstly, interesting and non-forgettable content is important. A good advertisement can catch people’s attention and make a deep impression on them, such as amusement storyline, wonderful jingles or music and a deeply rooted concept. The Intel is a typical example, it has ads that are always accompanied by a unique lovely melody. Most people of the world will know what the product is as soon as they hear the melody. In addition, the content of advertisements should meet the demands of consumers. Advertising is often the first channel for customers to get the information on the new products and services, therefore, only when they feel that is the item which they really need could arouse their desire to consume. Finally, effective publicity channels would make the ads affect more buyers. Businesses should design and provide a variety of advertisements to different channels, for instance, a big poster board at a bus stop and a footage on social media. Advertisements have both positive and negative impact on the society and it largely depends on the authenticity of the content. A good content could help customers to make a decision to get an ideal good, at a same time increase company’s sales and profits. However, a very thing has two sides, certain bad businesses sell unqualified goods to society through false advertising which is harmful to the interests of consumers. In conclusion, the key points of effectiveness of advertisements are the contents and published channels, which will impact people’s behaviour of spending well. Beside, citizens should be careful of the fake information which provide from advertisements.