People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problems? How to overcome it?

With the growing economy, we have seen a change in the lifestyle of people. In comparison to the past, the professional life of people nowadays has become more hectic. Although, some people work towards having a balance between their personal and professional life not all succeed at it. There are various causes such as, competitive job life and extensive use of technology at all odd hours which has created the imbalance. There are two main reasons why people are not able to balance their professional and personal life which are mainly due to the busy professional life and the extensive use of technology. With busy work, there are multiple deadlines that employees need to be met during the day, which can be very demanding. As a result, it could also lead to individuals working for a number of hours. Secondly, the advancement of technology. Most of the people with the help of technology, do most of their work even after reaching home. This intrudes their personal time with family. To illustrate, with easy access to emails, most of the employees are responding to mails even past their work hours. The lack of work life balance can be detrimental for their health and their family relations. On the other hand, there are some solutions such as taking regular vacations and limiting on the time spent at home doing office work. It is vital that the individual takes some time off with family. This will not only help him in creating a stronger bond, but will also help getting some mental relief and a break from their monotonous day to day life. In addition, some individuals should take measures on limiting on answering and responding to work emails and work calls at home. Moreover, the individual should spend and focus more time with their family once they arrive back from work. This would help the individuals to value the time and build their relations with their loved and dear ones. To conclude, though we all have hectic work life, it is important for us to have a personal and professional balance which will help us build a healthy relationship with our loved ones, as well as help us overcome from stress.