Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

The children spent most of their time with parents and they got the chance to observe every act done by their parents. Therefore, parents are the best source of learning. Hence, there is a section of people in our society, those do not agree with this statement. I completely agree with the former group because the parents become the role model for their kids since they open their eyes in the world. Children have a special affiliation with their parents because they trust and listen to them without any doubt. Also, emotional attachment of parents with their children make them capable to understand the mentality of their children that directly help them to teach the moral, ethical and social values to be a good member of the society. For instance, the daughter of my uncle is five years old and she told me; we should not take anything without asking its owner. This is the teaching of her parents, which is not taught by any mentor. On the other hand, in this modern world, mother and father both have become the earning hand to feed their family. Ultimately, they sent their kids to hostels, where they taught and trained by professional teachers. They learn different subjects, and culture of the other students, those came from different areas of the country. They learn discipline and attitude to win any competition. But, it is noticed that the school’s curriculum is not designed to teach students the importance of speaking truth or honesty. Therefore, the higher education commission needs to modify their syllabus so students could learn every aspect of health society. In conclusion, every lesson taught by the parents is always more effective because of their natural love for their children. Even the students respect and obey their schools' teachers, but still first educational institute is the lap of their mother.