In some countries the unemployment is high, therefore some people think children should study only primary education and not secondary education because they cannot find jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, unemployment is one of the rising concerns in few nations. This has led some people to believe that children should not complete secondary education and start working as soon as they finish primary education. This essay will discuss that why I completely disagree with this proposition because attaining minimum qualification is the first step to become eligible for a job. The main reason why children should at least finish secondary education is because it is one of the most basic requirements for getting hired and not completing high school will only diminish their chances. For instance, according to LinkedIn, one of the most popular networking and job boards, around seventy percent job postings state that applicants must have a secondary school degree. Therefore, in order to get employed, children must focus on their studies and thrive to graduate. Furthermore, completing a higher education is no mere feat; it requires a lot of hard work, patience and perseverance. All these qualities are important to have, not only they help children to grow as a person, but also, prepare them for the future challenges they might face while working in a company or running their own business. This is why instead of worrying about unemployment and some people have to say about it, children should aim to get a degree. This reason has further bolstered the fact that completing secondary school is necessary. To conclude, this essay discussed why completing a secondary education is extremely essential for getting employed and people who think children should straightforward work after attaining primary education have a flawed understanding about the reasons behind rising unemployment. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the idea of children dropping out of schools just after finishing primary education.