Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

Marketing trend in this contemporary world has taken a different shape.Today, companies are advertising more on social media.They target the frequently used websites or applications to advertise their products. This way social marketing has become successful in alluring the young generations. However, the old age people still do not prefer buying the things online. On the one side, while using the social website or applications, we come across multiple products which are advertised mostly using. The way the items are represented cannot be ignored and people, especially the youngsters get attracted to those. Products are recommended based on the search patterns of users. For example, if we have searched some gadgets, recommendations will be made according to the search we made. On the flip side, old people are not comfortable buying products online. They are not satisfied with the quality of material sold through internet. They believe that these are the marketing strategies to sell low quality products by showing lower prices. For example, my mother is always reluctant to buy items having heavy discounts on that. She believes that if we are paying less, somewhere, we are compromising on quality. They are not convinced with the price as well. They always prefer going to the market, bargaining with the shopkeeper and get the best product as per their needs. In conclusion, it is undeniable that social marketing is fascinating for the current generation, but they should buy the articles as per their requirements instead of purchasing the useless things. Also, the older generation should upgrade themselves to use the latest technologies and internet.