many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encouragw pwoplw to consume less sugar do you agree or disagree ?

These days, a significant debate has been sparked between people who advocate that products which contain a huge amount of sugar should be more expensive and others who believe that it is not appropriate to restrict people ’s choices in this way. This essay will discuss both sides and explain why I agree with the latter statement and consider raising costs is not sufficient to deal with this issue. On the one hand, convenience food provides instant energy, often gained from snacks, such as chocolates and fizzy drinks. In the modern world, it cannot be denied that people undergo a rigorous schedule every day which encourages the growth of stress levels and exhaustion. In this time, individuals need to regain their energies. Therefore, sugary products are their first choice, as they are a promising source of dopamine and inexpensive. Based on these facts, I believe sweet products are a staple part of our diet, and applying extra taxes is not an appropriate solution at all. On the other hand, consuming junk foods, especially Coke and other sugary foods generates health disorders. Today, most people have a poor diet, so impairments are becoming more prevalent in the community. To illustrate, children have easy access to these artificial products, as their parents are not resistant to nagging and pestering. That is why, the obesity rates among children and inadequate development are on the rise, particularly in developed countries. In conclusion, despite increasing health issues, sweetened products are a basic need of humans. While many people support that excessive consumption of sugary products should be limited by applying high costs, I believe junk foods offer the opportunity to gain energy instantly which makes them irreplaceable. Thus, I argue that governments should take measures in order to raise awareness about the harmful effects of sweet snacks, such as organizing seminars in kindergartens and schools.