Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into University difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that those having money and without money face problems to have access to the educational institutions. I partially agree with this notion. It is my opinion that accessing university is much harder for the poor people. On the one hand, I believe that there is a certain criterion to qualify the applicants in order to to enrol in the academic level. For example, students have to clear some specified exams to get admission to particular courses. Those who qualify these norms get a reach to the higher education Institutions. Therefore, there is no difference of being wealthy or poor, but the main factor is that, are you qualified for the university or not?. On the other hand, universities these days offer seats in various courses against donations. Students from high class families are in a position to pay these donations. Hence, it becomes possible for them to get access to these places. However, those lacking funds are deprived of these facilities. In addition to this, sometimes rich people are able to influence the authorities of higher educational institutions in favour of their children. This influence acts as a gateway for their younger ones to enter into the universities. To conclude, we can say that accessing the university is may be considered hard to get when universities rely on qualifying norms only. However, in some cases, rich people succeed in manipulating the authorities of these universities by influencing them with donations or any other possible way they can find.