News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

It is important to note that stories from the news media are regularly being relayed with images. This essay agrees that these photos are more efficient that words. To begin with, one reason why the essay is in agreement is that photographs provide a real picture of a story. People are likely to believe a report if it is followed by graphic illustration. For instance, The New York Times recently reported that 90% of the people will believe a news report when it is published with photographs than when it is not. Furthermore, people have more interest in reading newspapers that are accompanied by images. They considered reading words only as boring. For example, The Sunday Times recently reported that more than 90% of people would prefer to read news with graphics to show that it is real compared to when they are not. Moreover stories that are aided with photos will prove to be true. There are a lot of fake reports all over the places. To illustrate this, a recent survey by the Delta State Ministry of Information found that 90% of the reports by media outlets depicted in photographs tend to be real. In contrast, if the survey had not shown these trends, then stories reported with graphics are not true. In conclusion, due to the important role pictures plays in displaying information as it makes it to be real, I believe that it is more effective than words.