Give your opinion about soccer and the money invested in that sport

A lot of money is spent in football; however, some people believe that it is a beneficial investement, while others object to that. In this report, I will go through the merits and demerits of that, and then allow me to conclude my point of view. Investing in soccer is beneficial, useful, profitable, and strategic. To begin with, many reports capture that the percentage of exercising reached its peak after introducing football; as a consequence, many countries have invested in this sport to increase the population's fitness. Besides that, many people share in social media that they feel excited to play after watching such sport, so it is a beneficial way to motivate citizens to start exercising. In addition, some countries acknowledge that they earn money after each match because residents buy shirts, tickets, and food. Also, a lot of tourists travel to watch the matches, so governments will not lose their money. Even though the points mentioned above are influencing, there are reverse points that hold equal influence. To illustrate that, there are more important cases such as poverty, healthcare, environment, and education; as a result, it is essential to improve these aspects instead of paying money for games. For example, many articles show that free healthcare in a lot of regions is extremely bad. Additionally, many poor people suffer because their governments do not give them salaries. Moreover, the environment suffers from a lot of issues such as global warming, climate change, and creatures' decline, so finding ideal solutions for these problems is more useful compared to investing in football. In conclusion, although investing money in soccer is useful, helpful, and profitable, there are other, and more important, cases that governments should concentrate on; however, I completely disagree with spending money in it.