In the recent years, many small shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Shopping has always been considered as a vital part in people's lifestyle, whether buying personal items or daily grocery needs. With the modernization, infrastructure has improved in developing countries which led to the opening of multiplex stores. In my opinion, it has positively influenced an individual and the society. This essay will illustrate the outweighing advantages of big shopping malls with the relevant examples. People enjoy going out during their leisure time and with the advancement in shopping areas, they prefer to visit malls instead of local stores. Although, local stores are impacted by this trend nevertheless, it creates employment opportunities in big complexes. Additionally, large stores are occupied with latest technological safe devices like fire alarms, elevators. People find more advantageous travelling to large shopping centres. Moreover, in metropolitan areas or big cities, masses do not have much time to spend exploring local markets to get things. There are a variety of options related to clothing, electronics even grocery, present in one space in urban areas, thus making it easier for citizens to explore. For instance, in local market people have to go to different stores to buy necessary products. Big cities have chain retail stores where everything is available under one roof. Also, multi shopping complex provides digital payment options. In conclusion, with rise in large shopping centres, it has become simpler for public, mainly working class people to shop. Nowadays, many shopping centres has food courts and playing area for kids, which result in people prefer to go for outing in malls. Therefore, I completely support this trend, making a positive influences on everyone.