TODAY WORLDLY CORONAVIRUS WIDESPREAD BECAME EVERY NATION PROBLEM, INCLUDING EDUCATION SECTOR AND IT MADE MANY EDUCATIONAL OFFICERS AND EXPERTS SUGGEST THE GOVERNMENT TO SPEND MORE OF ITS BUDGET ON FREE INTERNET ACCESS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

There has always been a controversy regarding whether or not the government should spend more budget on providing free internet access across the country. Many people opine that the government should go ahead with the project of free wifi while many others hold opposing views. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with the statement. First and foremost, I believe that the widespread coronavirus has caused huge chaos for both the economy and businesses - it has led to economic inactivity and rise in the unemployment growth rate. Raising the amount of money spent on providing free Internet can help improve the accessibility of the population to communicate and work without having to come into contact. This will not only help reduce the number of infected individuals but also allow economic activity to grow. Moreover, inexpensive internet access can lead to a higher quality of life as communities are able to obtain education and knowledge through an online website, which can assist the public in everyday life during the COVID-19 lockdown. For example, during the lockdown, all educational centres and schools were closed down. Students had to attend online classes - this led to a major problem as various low-income householders were not able to afford the extra expenditure on wifi leading to several children missing their classes. This led to more people supporting the idea of the government's provision of free internet. In conclusion, I strongly support the suggestion that the government should make the internet free for every individual in the nation to access as it can help enhance economic growth and improve the quality of education.