In many countries parents worry about the amount of time their children spend watching TV and using the internet. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays I mentioned that children spend their whole days sitting in front of TV or computers more frequently. When I was smaller it wasn’t such a popular thing, kids preferred going out of their houses more than their phones, which was good for them, because they were more active, socialized and I guess happier. To begin with, for me, the thing that affected the new generation the most was the improvement of technology, every day in the 21st century we can see an increase in the popularity of new gadgets, for instance: new technological phones, laptops, etc. they have an AI system which can replace friends, family, this robot can help you with everything, it can talk to you, do your homework, give you an advice. Also, one more thing that I want to mention, sometimes I think that kids are trying to run out of reality, every person can see how cruel this world is, and not only outside their houses. Some kids are dealing with an abusive family, they can’t even trust their parents but who they can trust in this world? Games are played by lots of teenagers and kids to have time to leave this world for a moment and feel that someone loves them, that the world is not that boring, and that they actually mean something. Listen to your kids and analyze if their mental health is okay, it could be great just to talk to them. If everything with them is okay and you see that it is just an addiction, from my personal point, you may try to control them somehow in this type of hobby. Everyone is spending their time on phones but they also must know the measures, so do some measures for your child which do not make you pick up their phone but give them a limit and real life with their parents, relatives, and closest friends. To sum up, of course in our modern world there could be a lot of problems like this, but we always have a way to change something. I really wish that one day people will put away their gadgets and will fully appreciate their life and people around them.