Some people think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant examples from your own experience.

Majority out there believes that to inspire workers to be productive, their wages must be reviewed based on their performance. In my opinion, I totally agree with this because when you reward employee for their commitment, it motivates them to be at their best always. To start with, there is a trending belief by most people that staffs are inspired monetarily to be more efficient and result oriented in their work. This is because an employee, who puts in extra effort to be excellent at work, understands that it will translate to cash. However, additional incentive propels people to sit up and stop being lazy at work. I agree with this approach because the workforce will be highly competitive. For example, in MTN sales departments, everybody is paid strictly on commission hence the thought of making extra money becomes the inspiration. Furthermore, the strategy of paying people based on how much they give to the company also adds value to her. This is because the goal of every institution is to make profit through her activities. So, applauding staffs in cash increases her financial strength. Additionally, this will help in staff evaluation. To me, it is an interesting idea because everyone will be at their best and the company, very productive. Another example is that most companies that have adopted this style of appraisal are very influential in the society. In conclusion, the publicity that people become committed and efficient at work when they are remunerated is overwhelming. In my opinion, I agree with the concept because both the company and her employee benefits from it when implemented properly.