The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern days, science has a tremendous expansion as compared to a few decades ago. Some people believe that its motive must be to improve human lives. It is completely agreed that science helps to uplift the population’s living standard. This essay will discuss how it can play an important role in making society wealthy. Firstly, the main reason is that the support of science brings more knowledge about the universe. It motivates us to look after environmental issues. Such as global warming was not possible previously to measure the parameters of the environment’s problems. Another factor is that it helps the population to warn them in advance to be safe from upcoming dangers like Tsunamis and major disasters. For example, in Japan, the T-Sunami came but the satellite systems saved the lives of millions and received weather warnings in advance. Additionally, residents can do video calls and text messages with their near and dear. It helps to spread the message among the group in case of happiness or in an emergency. These days, people save a lot of time and the environment due to less emission of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, which is best for the earth including habitats. Secondly, the primary reason for science is to provide education online with the support of web-based applications, where learners can learn about their subjects and send and receive information on both sides. In addition, science also made it easy to travel from one distance to another due to the use of motors and aeroplanes, where passengers travel thousands of miles in a day and cross the countries’ boundaries It helps us to understand the different languages to translate with the support of available applications on the Internet. For instance, it is possible with the science invented, folks can communicate with anyone on the globe as well as in the sky with astronomers in seconds. As a result, it is evident that it has become easier to communicate with society. To conclude, following the analysis of the contribution of science, it makes people’s lives easier to perform tasks easily and exchange information in a short period of time, so the population make necessary arrangements for their safety. Further, it is predicted that the contribution of science will continue in the future as well.