A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an increasing number of people believes that animals should not be exploited and should be treated fairly same as humans while others claims that animals should be utilized to help people in various kinds of ways, such as the source of food and for medical testing. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and provide an opinion. On the one hand people say that have the same right as humans and should therefore be protected against the cruel treatment on behalf of humans. Moreover, all living things make up a balanced ecosystem and all things have rightful place and consideration. Animals are sentient being as well. Like humans, they have the ability to express emotions such as pain, fear, happiness, and despair. To prove this fact, there have been several experiments done on animals which clearly proves that they feel the same amount of suffering and loss as humans do. On the other hand, some people think that animals provide various needs of people. Firstly, human population exploits a number of animals for food, including pig, cow and chicken poultry. They are being raised as a food and provide products that are important to everyday life. For example, is the pork, it is widely consumed meat in the world and people eat different products like bacon, sausage and pork chop. Secondly, animals attributed to many lifesaving cures and treatments. Animal testing aids researchers in finding drugs and treatments to improve health and medicine. Take for instance, dogs had their pancreas removed led directly to the discovery of insulin, which help to save critical cases of people with diabetics. In conclusion, people has their different views towards the exploitation of animals, others argue that animals should be treated same as human while others do not. In my opinion, I am firm that there is no problem with employing animals to people’s needs as long as they are not being abused.