In many countries, the rate of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with this?

In contemporary society, crime is one of the most considerable concerns and the rates of it have an upward trend. This essay will discuss some reasons for this problem and provide solutions to this. Firstly, the reason why crime is increasing day by day in many countries is that the governments do not implement harsh laws. To elaborate, if there are no strict rules in the law system, crime incidents will be likely to be widespread, on the ground that the people who want to steal money or kill someone would not fear, which makes it easier to be a member of a criminal organization. For instance, there are numerous criminal syndicates in Mexico such as “Cartel”, that are to blame for the drug trade. Furthermore, the poverty level also plays an important role in the increasing tendency in crime rates. To be more specific, this contributing factor makes people turn to crime in order to pay bills and meet family responsibilities. On the other hand, to tackle this concern, governments should introduce stricter laws, thus leading people to obey the rules and avoid crime. Thanks to harsher implementations, the indicators of crime can be reduced which is advantageous for new generations. Additionally, the poverty level should be decreased by increasing social benefits, thereby leading to alleviation in crime rates. Moreover, employment is of paramount importance for citizen's overall well-being. Hence, the unemployment level should be stayed at the lowest numbers as soon as possible. To conclude, it is a lack of strictness of laws and poverty level. In addition, there are many solutions to solve this issue, including introducing harsher and harsher laws, improving social benefits, and making people employed.