Some people believe that universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses as rates of obesity are getting higher and higher. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed among several people that sport must be incorporated as a compulsory subject at the university level courses to lessen the problem of obesity. I partially agree with this as undoubtedly sport is an essential part of healthy living, but we cannot make it a compulsory subject. Sports are very important for our health. Students who spare time and indulge in different kinds of sports are very much enthusiastic and active while those who are not fond of playing seem to be lazy and under-confident. In this sedentary lifestyle where students go home and just stick to their mobile phones and laptops, some kind of activity in the university makes them active. Although sports are very effective for health, it should not be made compulsory in university-level courses. There are also some students who are unable to play because of disability or either they are too shy to play. Being a mandatory topic it would pressurize these students. In conclusion, although sports are an essential part of healthy living, it cannot be made a compulsory subject at the university level. This essay explained why sports can't be made a compulsory course.