EXPERTS SAY IF OLDER PEOPLE SPEND THEIR TIME WITH OTHER PEOPLE AND EXERCISE DAILY THEIR LIVES WILL BE HAPPIER AND HEALTHIER. HOWEVER MANY ELDERLY ARE SUFFERING FROM LACK OF FITNESS. DISCUSS CAUSE AND SOLUTION.

Old age is an age when a person needs to pay more attention towards his/her health.Some people believe that having a daily communication and some sort of regular exercise help senior people's in maintaining happiness and remain healthier. But, there is a plethora of senior citizens suffering from diseases because of lack of fitness.In this essay, I intend to delve into the causes for lack of fitness and outline the solutions to overcome them. To begin with, old age is an age when a person needs someone to look after them, communicate with them and provide all kinds of help needed. However, it has been noted that the majority of households, currently have only old people living, as their children are migrating to another country or another place within the same country for better future prospects. Therefore, it is the need of the hour, that older people should spend a portion of their time with their existing school, college or office colleagues.In fact, in some cases visiting an old age home to meet other older people or a unit of surface area equal to 100 square meters are joining some yoga classes also turns to be the best option for living a stress free and healthier life. Many elderly people nowadays are suffering from diseases because of fitness issues. It has been observed that a high number of individual's after their retirement from service remain indoors most of the time.After spending so many years in service they think that it's now the time for relaxation which results in less interaction with other people and also shows less interest towards physical exercises which ultimately have a detrimental impact on their overall health. Nowadays Resident welfare associations should become more active and engage more senior citizens in day to day work of the association. They should let them understand the benefits of interacting with other people and run some awareness programmes to educate them on the role physical exercise plays in one's life. To conclude, senior citizens should engage themselves with some sort of daily activity outside their house and regularly do physical exercise to remain fit and live a happier and healthier life.