Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Climate change is among the serious threat to people in this century and the sea levels are rising dramatically. The primary problem of this phenomenon is flooding many peoples residences and the most viable solution is to build flood protection and public awareness about its dangers in near future. The principal problem associated with global warming and rising sea levels is flooding this resulted in many losing people homes and properties. Millions of people live in coastal areas if the level of oceans increase even small amount thus leads to floodings and many people lose their shelter which is very important for everyone. For example, in 2011 Tsunami hit major parts of Japan destroyed many people properties and houses which, in turn millions of people displacement to other places. To tackle this problem government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and in the schools to educate people about the dangers of global warming and increasing sea levels. Many people do not know how to contribute to save mother earth from global warming and rising ocean levels and there are people who burn fossil fuel irresponsibly. A public awareness campaign could shed some light on this difficult situation and allow people to do their part responsibly. For example, a similar initiative in India resulted in many people started planting trees in their backyard and using public transport even government of India build many dams in the coastal regions to reduce the damage from floods. In conclusion, the effects of Global warming are increasing the sea levels, thus resulted in flooding the homes and properties of millions. However, to address this issue publicly awareness to act responsibly and building dams for the protection from floods.