Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Currently, it is a fact that global warming constitute a major part of earth's problem. The genesis of this issue and the possible intervention of the authorities as well as the people are discussed in this essay. To begin with, the principal causes include emission of CO2 (Carbon dioxide) into the atmosphere together with deforestation; consequently leading to the depletion of the ozone layer that protect the earth from extreme temperatures. The gas is chiefly released by burning of carbon containing energy sources such as gasoline, aviation fuel and coal, which are essential for proper functioning of cars, aeroplanes and electricity generation (in some countries) respectively. Furthermore, deforestation, especially for economic reasons, has also contributed immensely to the atmospheric content of CO2. This is because the trees trap in carbon dioxide in exchange for oxygen, making them a huge reservoir of this gas; therefore feeling the trees would amount to their escape. On the other hand, the dire consequences of global warming can be avoided by ensuring the leadership of the global community have well structured policies that encourage reforestation and preservation of forest reserves, such as the Amazon with enough financial backup. Additionally, each government should invest in renewable energy sources like solar and windmill, for power generation. In the same way, people can contribute their quota using less of their gasoline cars and increased use of public transport, which will reduce the amount of CO2 emissions. To recapitulate, despite global warming, caused by the excess release of CO2, is a very important issue, the government and mankind can curb its further deteriorating effect on our planet. In view of this, it must be given necessary attention to prevent its ravaging aftermath.