University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages.

The trend of learning abroad has been on the rise for tertiary students. However, the quality of education and cultural awareness gained cannot be underestimated, but the expensive cost of tuition is an issue of concern. The greater benefit of studying abroad is a higher quality of training earned and these cannot be compared with education received in the home country. More-so, students studying abroad have the opportunity of exposure to practices what they are taught and the education provider is able to offer best lecturers and these helps in improving the skills each student earn. Also studying abroad has created a balance in the cultural awareness of other colleagues from different part of the world and this makes them more confident. For instance, it’s been shown that students who study oversea are self reliant and tends to blend easily with people with different background.These advantages have a profound impact on their future with the rich learning environment where they can make greater academic achievement. However, the challenges with international study is the expensive tuition, which sometimes puts some student into financial stress due to limited resources.Sometimes the financial burden of raising funds for tuition might make some student loose focus in their studies because they may have to work for several months to save up and these sometimes delays long term career opportunities. To recapitulate, it has become popular in school overseas, which opens significant avenues for career opportunities but can be very expensive. In my opinion, the overall benefits of studying abroad are superior, and i refers to the speaker or writer I believe, the quality of knowledge achieved worth every penny spent.