It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports and music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people consider that sportspersons and musicians have an inborn capability to excel in their fields, while others believe that it has nothing to do with the talent and anyone can learn it. In my opinion, though one can learn to play music or sports from the experts, he or she must have some innate qualities to become a great sportsperson or a musician. On the one hand, many argue that music and sports are a form of art and can be learned from others. Certainly, most of the children learn to play this for the first time in schools and those who develop some interest in it, have got the opportunities to join the professional academies which are quite prevalent in many cities. To illustrate an example, multiple football academies are presently coaching the school going boys in the evening to promote the football culture in young students. Similarly, few music academies are also opening up to promote this art among the young ones. Seeing all this, many are now convinced that anyone can learn to achieve these great skills. On the other hand, others are convinced that to be a successful singer or a sports person requires much more than just an effort at some teaching institution. One must have to have some inborn qualities of creativity and innovation to become an outstanding player. To put it another way, one can learn the basic tricks and rules of a game or music from a teacher, but creating a melodious tune with a musical instrument, or competing in a stressful match requires not only the physical skills but also mental capabilities to achieve success. For example, many famous players have never joined an academy to learn it before being famous for their talent. Hence, it is obvious that talent is a must to be a professional player. To conclude, I firmly believe that one cannot achieve excellence in the fields of music and sports just by learning it with others unless he has the natural endowment for it. Only a talented player, groomed by an expert coach would become an outstanding professional in these fields