The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology. To what extent do you agree.

Information technology is a ubiquitous part of today's world. While, some people argue that for children to be prepared for contemporary world education must play its role, to do so computing should be focused more and schools should eradicate art and music from the curriculum. I partially disagree with this assertion because information technology undoubtedly has improved our lives in many ways; yet, imperatives of art and music cannot be neglected. This essay will explain the importance of art and music also will shed light on fundamental benefits of IT. Since ancient time performing and visual arts had been a source of entertainment for the public in many ways, considering eroding them from the curriculum will adversely affect the entertainment sector on the whole. For instance, limiting subjects like art will create a vacuum in the society, consequently resulting in an imbalance of economic sectors like cybernetics, because less qualified professional will be available to work for music and art. However, computing has made our lives better in many ways; the world has become a global village due to ease in communication. Internet services like: YouTube and Google has enabled consumers to access information within a blink of an eye. Therefore, it is important to promote computing in schools, however, I firmly believe, authorities should consider maintaining a healthy balance between both subjects and fields. To conclude, I am predisposed to argue that performing and visual arts hold equal importance as information technology, consequently, there must be a wise balance of both subjects in the curriculum and removing art and music from school education is a harmful opinion for individuals and society.