Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, the number of homeless people in metropolitan cities has been increasing worldwide. The main causes might be the recession including pricing up and the influx of people to major cities for a better quality of life. We can tackle these issues by revitalizing a nation’s economy and by promoting more benefits of living in rural areas to residents living in cities. First of all, because of several aspects such as a progressively ageing society and a dramatic decrease in the childbirth rate, the larger cities had a huge negative effect on their economy. This can exacerbate the whole economic situation, thus resulting in spending excessive expenditure and in going bankrupt. Moreover, the phenomenon of urbanisation can cause an influx of rural residents as most of them, especially younger generations, want to pursue a better quality of life or to achieve their dreams in their future careers. This influx will allow competition in careers to become more challenging for people in major cities because of an increasing number of skilled workers from all over the world. As a result, residents without any skills may end up obtaining no jobs and become homeless in the end. To solve these problems, there are two remedies that governments can do. One of them is that the governments could improve their economic situation again by making a national debt so that an increasing number of companies can enlarge opportunities for employment for those homeless people and revitalize their economy. In addition, as the other solution, the government can also promote the advantages of settling down in rural areas through a variety of media such as TV or social media. In conclusion, there has been an increasing number of homeless people around the world. This is due to the recession and an increasing number of people moving into cities. However, these issues can be mitigated by making more national debts and by promoting the benefits of a life in the countryside.