Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that if we have a variety of choices, life will perhaps become harder. In my opinion, I agree that having to decide from different options leads to emotional and social problems. It seems that being overwhelmed by choices is not necessarily beneficial to our personal life. As modern technology has loaded different options for either trivial or crucial matters. When it is time to make up your mind on any subject, it is often difficult if we are presented with loads of different options. Take a consumer for example, who is selecting a simple gadget. However, as the number of options increases, the time and effort needed to make a thought-out decision also increases. This leads to mental exhaustion which will eventually affect other factors of life. Another issue is that several individuals will likely deal with the feeling of dissatisfaction. After purchasing an item in these mega selections, people are bound to regret the other choices left. Moreover, more money will be mostly spent in order to please our desire without logical thinking. Eventually, this may cause numerous youngsters to be prone to depression upon completing their higher studies because they often struggle to figure out what is the most appropriate choice. In contrast, imposing constraints will perhaps help in finding a suitable preference that matches our needs without being misled. In conclusion, I believe that, ultimately, More awareness is needed upon deciding as the variety of alternatives can only be seen as a negative impact on society.