Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, lots of sustainable power sources have become a common thing to have whether in developed or developing nations. Some would say it is beneficial for reducing costs and is more eco-friendly, while others assume it can have a negative impact on energy availability. Although the latter opinion can be justified in some cases, I believe that the transition to sustainable energy is needed in today's world climate Fossil fuels are still considered the main source of energy used in our daily activities. Hence, the amount of production is vital for the continuity in many industries. For example, the paper industry still uses coal as the main power source. Hence, if the number of fuel productions is decreasing then the price will become higher and can create more problems. However, this issue can be resolved by providing subsidies for the construction of sustainable power plants so that people will no longer dependent on fossil fuels anymore. Nowadays, climate change is a topic that many countries discuss. Therefore, they created a new policy to reduce the amount of greenhouse gas emissions produced. For instance, many companies already implemented this regulation in their production process. Therefore, the cost can be minimalized and the daily activity of the population won't be affected by this transition. In conclusion, Although it is important for nations to provide sufficient energy sources for their people to use, climate issues make the transition to environmentally friendly energy unavoidable.