Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measure and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

There is no doubt that Earth`s climate is changing dramatically due to global warming, which has become the main challenge in our society. This essay will explore a number of factors behind this issue and suggest some actions to be taken in addressing this global concern. One of the main reasons that contribute directly to global warming is CO2 emission. This is mainly because this greenhouse gas, after entering into the atmosphere, has the ability to destroy the ozone layer, thus ultraviolet rays find the way into this gap. As a result, earth`s temperature will be increased drastically and the oceans will continue to warm up as well. For instance, a recent study, being performed in the USA, suggests that the oceans are being warm up by 4 degree Celsius, which is a real threat for the marine fauna and flora as well. Another significant cause is cutting of trees. Nevertheless, the global warming effects might be mitigated if the government and individuals work together in this regard. To begin with, the authorities should control and strictly supervise the CO2 emission into the atmosphere by imposing specific laws and heavy fines against the polluters. With regards to individuals, one of the main issues that they can contribute is by using less private cars and more bicycles to move. For Example, Sweden and the UK, whose citizens have embraced electric-cars and bikes, reported to have minimized CO2 emission. In conclusion, despite facing pressing issues such as global warming, being caused of CO2 pollution and cutting of trees, there are steps that can be taken to overcome this problem such as strict regulation to be followed and usage of sustainable energy.