Some people believe that old buildings, such as town halls and art galleries, should be restored, even though this can be costly. Others argue that governments should replace them with new, modern buildings.

It is undeniable that in this modern era, everything including buildings has changed a lot. The old monuments must be recovered as per some people, whereas others argue that authorities should focus more on constructing modern buildings. I have a diplomatic view on the same as both are equally important, and this essay will discuss both sides of the argument along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, proponents of restoring old monuments believe that it leads to the allure of tourism. To elaborate, the public can have the urge to experience the old-fashioned materialistic things such as clothes, instruments, jewellery and tools alongside taking photographs as a memory over there. For instance, Virasat-e-khalsa in Punjab is an old-style building which attracts almost 50,000 tourists every month Therefore, a great profit can be made; individuals can learn about their history and get tied to their roots by having a great visit in these places. On the other hand, supporters of replacing ancient buildings with modern ones think that it is crucial to stay up-to-date with this contemporary world's needs. To describe, the new buildings are built in the way that is the requirement of today, such as heat-resistant ones and air-conditioning is also available, and even in limited land availability, concerning the need of the growing population. For example, in Canada, 20-30-floor buildings are becoming popular and the earlier ones are depleting as the population is increasing enormously. Thus, the problem of house shortage will not occur and people can be satisfied. In my opinion, both have their own advantages, therefore, the government should keep the older ones along with building others. I believe this can be achieved by firstly fulfilling the requirement of the current population's need for housing, only then the focus should be on restoring historical monuments to promote history and culture among youngsters. To encapsulate, although the ancient monuments are beneficial, the modern ones are equally significant. I think that accommodating people in modern houses with a well-built style is necessary to avoid chaotic environments due to limited housing, along with educating them with historical knowledge by having a visit to old museums.