Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In our modern society, people tend to marry around early thirties or late. However, I personally believe that this trend is a wholly positive development. To begin with, people today enjoy their lives and keen to have more life experiences before they are ready to be married. Marriage, in fact, demands a lot of efforts and patience to make it work happily in my view. Especially for women, once they have a child, they are no longer free and totally committed to their family, therefore, they tend to enjoy their life as much as they can before they start a family. Another beneficial point to marry around thirty is that people usually become more mature mentally. The longer people live, the more people learn how to be patient that is most needed when become a parent. Although I concede the risk that mature women sometimes face in the course of their pregnancy, I would argue that the medical system now is very developed to treat the women and babies' health. Finally, my strongest argument is that the financial aspect. People around thirty years old, in my opinion, are more likely to have enough career and savings to feed their family. The more affluent the parents are, the more opportunities children can have. Education, for instance, costs a fortune in many countries and some children from low-income family often give up on learning in higher academic institutes that can be avoided by parents who have more budget to rear children. To sum up, not only waiting until thirty and marry gives time to enjoy their life, but it also makes the parents be more affordable for children's education in the future. Therefore, I believe that the trend is absolutely a positive development.